Panther Print
peps up packaging and displays!

Panther
supplies competence!

First-class prospects
in preprint

Flexo-preprint in perfection

At the gates of Berlin in the centre of Europe, the Panther Group operates one of the most modern flexo-preprint production facilities. Panther Print, the innovative, creative flexo-preprint company, manufactures high-quality preprinted papers for packaging and displays, for furniture made from corrugated board and for other areas of use.

From printing simple motifs to very challenging overall designs, Panther Print achieves brilliant print results and (as well as graphically printed pre-products) uses surface finishing and special coatings to impart additional visual and functional properties to the subsequent packaging and displays.

The first 8-colour plus varnish flexo-preprint machine was installed at Panther Print. The machine has a working width of 2.80 metres servo motor driven with a maximum production speed of 600 m/min.

The plant is fitted with an innovative Smart-GPS-controlled setup system. Therefore our flexo-preprint machine works significantly faster and more productively. It allows us to produce medium-sized and large print runs with a quality comparable to that of litho laminating.

Panther Print

Further processing to packaging and displays

The focus is on the subsequent end products – such as packaging and displays – created by further processing the printed and finished liner papers.

Panther Print, together with all the other companies in the future-oriented Panther Group, know the requirements applying to further processing by corrugator plants, and have the know-how about downstream process chains such as packing plants, make-up, logistics, retail etc.

That’s why the competences already start before the production phase in the printing plant, and extend all the way to recycling the used product.

 

Panther pro nature

The Panther Group is a family business that attaches the greatest importance to leaving the smallest possible CO2 footprint. It begins with using renewable raw materials, exclusively water-based inks, and construction materials that are as plastic-free as possible to avoid microplastics and promote climate protection.

By practicing energy recovery and state-of-the-art technologies, Panther Print aims at a most climate-friendly production operation, but without compromising the quality of its products in any way.

Panther Smart Print – use of lightweight paper

We are always working on solutions based on our strategy of sustainability, while not forgetting the requirements of the market. These include, for example, reductions in the use of materials. With this in mind, Panther Smart Print offers the corrugated board and paper processing sectors lightweight grades of paper with reduced area-related mass (also known as “grammage”).

The Flexo-Preprint method allows us both to reduce material weights and create high-quality print results. This lower material weight also has a positive effect on the cost of eventual disposal, thereby delivering both economic and ecological benefits.

Testliner white with a grammage of between 100 g/m² and 110 g/m² are available, in both uncoated and coated versions, for high-quality printed packaging and display purposes. These lightweight papers are an ideal medium for the Flexo-Preprint process, allowing the intended designs to be depicted according to requirements. As the pre-printing process places little demand on the paper used, even complex and multi-coloured designs can be reproduced without any loss of quality. This allows the Flexo-Preprint process to take advantage of lightweight corrugated board.

 

Excellent know-how in all areas

Various certifications reaffirm the Panther Group’s ability to operate at the highest level in relation to quality, the environment, sustainability and energy. For our customers, that means a high level of know-how, safety, security and reliability in all respects. Although certifications are the official proofs of our competence, confirmation of the high level of quality of our goods and services is demonstrated much more by our customers’ long-standing loyalty and satisfaction.

As part of a supply chain, Panther Print always aims at production to the highest standards. As well as perfect results, we also attach particularly great importance to environmental protection and resource conservation. That’s why Panther regards Print Recycling as a central component of our processes.

Certifications: ISO 9001 Quality · ISO 14001 Environment · ISO 50001 Energy · FSC®

Panther Print
peppt Verpackungen und Displays auf!

Mit Panther
kommt die Kompetenz

Prima Perspektiven
im Preprint

Flexo-Preprint in Perfektion

Vor den Toren Berlins, im Zentrum Europas, betreibt die Panther-Gruppe eine der modernsten Produktionsstätten für Flexo-Preprint. Panther Print, das innovative und kreative Flexo-Preprint-Unternehmen, erzeugt qualitativ hochwertig vorbedruckte Papiere für Verpackungen und Displays, für Möbel aus Wellpappe und andere Einsatzgebiete.

Von der Bedruckung mit einfachen Motiven bis zur sehr anspruchsvollen Gesamtgestaltung erzielt Panther Print brillante Druckergebnisse und verleiht (neben der grafischen Bedruckung der Vorprodukte) den späteren Verpackungen und Displays zusätzliche optische und funktionale Eigenschaften durch Oberflächenveredelungen und spezielle Beschichtungen.

Bei Panther Print wurde die erste 8-Farben-Flexo-Preprint-Maschine mit einer Arbeitsbreite von 2800 mm und Servoantrieb aufgebaut. Diese hat eine maximale Geschwindigkeit von 600 LFM/Minute.

Die Anlage ist mit einem innovativen smartGPS-gesteuerten Rüstsystem ausgestattet. Unsere Flexo-Preprint-Maschine arbeitet daher deutlich schneller und produktiver. So produzieren wir mittlere und große Auflagen in vergleichbarer Qualität wie im Offsetdruck.

Panther Print

Weiterverarbeitung zu Verpackungen und Displays

Im Fokus stehen die späteren Endprodukte - wie Verpackungen und Displays - zu denen die be­druck­ten und veredelten Decken-Papiere wei­ter­ver­ar­bei­tet werden. 

Panther Print sowie alle weiteren Firmen der zu­kunfts­ori­en­tier­ten Panther-Gruppe kennen die An­for­de­rung­en der Wei­ter­ver­ar­bei­tung der Well­pap­pen­an­la­gen und besitzen das Wissen über fort­füh­ren­de Pro­zess­ket­ten wie Ab­pack-Anlagen, Kon­fek­tio­nie­rung, Logistik, Handel etc.

Daher beginnen die Kompetenzen bereits vor der Produktionsphase in der Druckerei und dehnen sich bis zum Recycling des gebrauchten Produktes aus.

 

Panther pro nature

Die Panther-Gruppe als Fa­mi­li­en­un­ter­neh­men legt äußersten Wert darauf, einen möglichst kleinen CO2-Fußabdruck zu hinterlassen. Das beginnt mit der Ver­wen­dung von erneuerbaren Rohstoffen, ausschließlich was­ser­ba­sier­ten Farben und möglichst plastikfreien Werkstoffen, um Mikroplastik zu vermeiden und den Klimaschutz zu fördern. 

Panther Print ist u. a. durch praktizierte Ener­gie­rück­ge­win­nung und modernste Techniken bestrebt, kli­ma­freund­lich zu pro­du­zie­ren. Ohne dabei Ab­stri­che in der Qualität seiner Produkte zu machen.

 

 

Panther Smart Print – Einsatz von leichtgewichtigem Papier

Basierend auf unserer Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie arbeiten wir immer an dahingehenden Lösungen. Ebenfalls mit Blick auf Marktanforderungen, wie zum Beispiel Reduktion von Verpackungsmaterial, bietet Panther Smart Print durch den Einsatz von leichtgewichtigen Papieren, d.h. reduzierte flächenbezogene Masse (auch Grammatur genannt), eine Lösung für die Wellpappen- und die papierverarbeitende Industrie.

Mit der Bedruckung im Flexo-Preprint-Verfahren kann das Materialgewicht gesenkt werden und das bei qualitativ hochwertigen Druckergebnissen. Das geringere Materialgewicht wirkt sich zudem positiv auf die Entsorgungskosten aus. Damit werden sowohl ökonomische als auch ökologische Vorteile geschaffen.

Es stehen für hochwertig bedruckte Verpackungen und Displays weiße Testliner mit einer flächenbezogenen Masse von 100 g/m² bis 110 g/m², sowohl ungestrichen als auch gestrichen, zur Verfügung. Diese leichtgewichtigen Papiere sind ideale Druckträger für den Flexo-Preprint, auf denen die gewünschten Motive vorgabengerecht abgebildet werden können. Das Vordruckverfahren beansprucht die drucktragenden Papiere kaum, so dass selbst aufwändige, vielfarbige Druckmotive ohne Beeinträchtigung erzielt werden. Somit kann vom Flexo-Preprint-Verfahren auf leichtgewichtigen Wellpappenpapieren profitiert werden.

Ausgezeichnetes Know-how in allen Bereichen

Unterschiedliche Zertifizierungen bekräftigen die Fähigkeiten der Panther-Gruppe, in Sachen Qualität, Umwelt, Nachhaltigkeit und Energie auf höchstem Niveau zu arbeiten. Für unsere Kunden bedeutet das in allen Belangen ein hohes Maß an Know-how, Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit. Auch wenn Zertifizierungen die offiziellen Belege für unsere Kompetenz sind, ist es vielmehr die langjährige Treue und Zufriedenheit der Kunden, die den Beweis für das hohe Qualitätsniveau unserer Leistungen erbringt. 

Als Teil einer Lieferkette strebt Panther Print immer die Fertigung nach höchsten Maßstäben an. Neben der Perfektion der Ergebnisse sind uns Umweltschutz und Ressourcenschonung besonders wichtig. Daher sieht Panther Print Recycling als zentralen Bestandteil unserer Prozesse.

Zertifizierungen: ISO 9001 Qualität · ISO 14001 Umwelt · ISO 50001 Energie · FSC®